Top Shelf Productions

 
 

News See All

MOTORCYCLE SAMURAI and TIM GINGER coming in July! Free Comic Book Day this weekend!

April 29, 2015 / More →

The sun is shining, the buds are blooming, and spring is here at last — but we're already leaping into summer! The new Diamond Previews catalog features two incredible debuts from Top Shelf, coming to your shelves in July — plus Jeffrey Brown reprints and more! And don't forget Free Comic Book Day this weekend...


After roaring success as a Top Shelf digital exclusive, Chris Sheridan is taking his over-the-top Mad-Max-meets-Kill-Bill thrillride to your bookshelf, with the print debut of The Motorcycle Samurai! This 176-page full-color graphic novel will hit stores in July.

Motorcycle Samurai is exactly what I want from digital comics. Hell, it’s what I want from comics in general. It’s a great story that uses the medium in unique ways. More, please!” — Mark Waid

To celebrate, we're priming the pump with a FREE Motorcycle Samurai comic book, in comic shops everywhere this Saturday on Free Comic Book Day! Chris Sheridan himself will be signing copies and meeting fans all day at stores across Seattle - check his Twitter for details!

"It's wonderful and inspiring to see a generation of authors with no preconceptions about what comics should be, and what sort of stories they should tell, flourish in this new golden age. Tim Ginger is an understated, wryly observed, and welcome addition to this gathering of new voices." — Dave McKean

We're delighted to introduce you to Julian Hanshaw, a thoughtful and witty cartoonist with a painter's eye and a poet's heart. His new graphic novel Tim Ginger, a character study of a widowed ex-test pilot, is full of rich desert colors, childless couples, haunting dreams, and exhausting conspiracy theorists. For fans of Jeff Lemire, Alex Robinson, or Eddie Campbell, don't miss Tim Gingerclick here for an interior glimpse, and pre-order today!

Read More →


 

Hey Bartender! The Top Shelf Blog

Humbled and honored...

January 6, 2015 / More →

Oh my, i really can't believe the love and support that is coming in for your loyal bartender. On the news of iDW acquiring Top Shelf, i have to say that these cats are aces. I've known Chris Ryall …

Read the Blog →

 

Recent Reviews See All

Recent Interviews See All

Miscellany