Nate Powell comics

Nate Powell

Nate Powell was born in 1978 in Little Rock, Arkansas. He started publishing comics in 1992 at age 14. His comics include Ignatz-winning Swallow Me Whole (Top Shelf, 2008), Please Release (Top Shelf, 2006), Sounds of Your Name (Microcosm, 2006), It Disappears (Soft Skull, 2004), Tiny Giants (Soft Skull, 2003), and the Walkie Talkie series. Nate lives in Bloomington, Indiana, where he eats breakfast all day and sighs a lot. From 1999-2009 he worked full-time assisting adults with developmental disabilities. Nate occasionally runs Harlan Records out of his bedroom, played with punk ensemble Soophie Nun Squad from 1992-2007, and currently performs in the band Still Hidden. contact: seemybrotherdance AT
comic thumbMay 4 Come Again (excerpt)
comic thumbJul 30 Cakewalk
comic thumbMar 9 Bets Are Off

In the Top Shelf Catalog

Reviews & Interviews