Catalog / Shannon Wheeler

Shannon Wheeler

Shannon Wheeler

Shannon Wheeler is an award-winning cartoonist best known as the creator of the satirical superhero Too Much Coffee Man, who has appeared around the world in comic books, newspapers, magazines, books, and even his very own opera. He has also created the strip "Postage Stamp Funnies" for the Onion, illustrated several books including I Thought You Would Be Funnier, Grandpa Won’t Wake Up, and Oil & Water, and frequently contributes cartoons to the New Yorker. With writer Mark Russell, he co-created the acclaimed book God Is Disappointed in You (a tongue-in-cheek retelling of the Bible) and its sequel Apocrypha Now.

 
Apocrypha Now

Apocrypha Now

by Mark Russell and Shannon Wheeler

“Accurate yet rib-tickling, these scriptural riffs are perfect for fans of Monty Python’s Life of Brian.” — Publishers Weekly

"Pairing Russell’s irreverent prose interpretations of Biblical legend with Wheeler’s droll single-panel cartoons... it’s a jam-packed read that turns …

$19.99 (US)

Add to Cart Details

ISBN 978-1-60309-369-9 - Diamond: FEB16-0424

God is Disappointed / Apocrypha Now — SLIPCASE SET

God is Disappointed / Apocrypha Now — SLIPCASE SET

by Mark Russell and Shannon Wheeler

"Mr. Russell and Mr. Wheeler have used irreverence to win an audience for what is actually a slyly empathetic retelling of Bible stories." — The New York Times

“Accurate yet rib-tickling, these scriptural riffs are perfect for fans of Monty Python’s Life of Brian.” — Publishers …

$39.99 (US)

Add to Cart Details

ISBN 978-1-60309-386-6 - Diamond: FEB16-0425

 
God Is Disappointed in You

God Is Disappointed in You

by Mark Russell and Shannon Wheeler

"Mr. Russell and Mr. Wheeler have used irreverence to win an audience for what is actually a slyly empathetic retelling of Bible stories." — The New York Times

"As soon as I started reading it, I was hooked... The Bible is an incredibly weird book, and I thank Mark Russell for rewriting it in …

$19.95 (US)

$9.99 (US) DIGITAL

Add to Cart Buy Digital Details

ISBN 978-1-60309-098-8 - Diamond: FEB13-8154

Sh*t My President Says: The Illustrated Tweets of Donald J. Trump

Sh*t My President Says: The Illustrated Tweets of Donald J. Trump

by Shannon Wheeler

FDR had radio. JFK had TV. Trump has Twitter.

Some people are saying, I don’t know, you tell me, but a lot of people are saying this is the greatest book of the year. This guy, Shannon Wheeler, he draws these cartoons for the New Yorker, MAD, the Onion — he’s very, very, good, okay? Now …

$14.99 (US)

Pre-Order Details

ISBN 978-1-60309-410-8 - Diamond: MAY170525